Jun 6 2017 12:00pm

Introducing Tara Thomas and the Sons of Broad Series!

You already know her work from delicious erotic romances like Master Professor and The Submissive series. Now we're excited to tell you that Tara Sue Me is also taking on a new adventure: Writing romantic suspense as Tara Thomas!

Don't worry, we won't leave you hanging; We can also reveal exclusive details about her first romantic suspense project, a series called Sons of Broad that will kick off in February 2018 with a full-length novel, Darkest Night, as well as three e-novellas—Shattered Fear, Hidden Fate, and Twisted End.

What's more, we're thrilled to bring you an exclusive look at the covers and descriptions for these four intense, thrilling romances! As you'll see, when you stack the e-novella covers, they combine for a pretty cool effect. We can't wait to hear what you think.

So without further ado, here's everything we know so far about the Sons of Broad series:

Darkest Night by Tara Thomas

Darkest Night by Tara Thomas

In this first novel in the explosive, brand-new romantic suspense Sons of Broad series from Tara Thomas comes a novel of deadly secrets and hidden danger. In the sultry streets of Charleston, one family, ruled by its powerful, take-no-prisoners sons, has risen to the top. But a merciless killer is out to destroy them…and everyone they hold close…

Keaton Benedict is the notorious playboy of Charleston’s streets. The youngest brother in the ruthless clan of men that run the biggest shipping industry in the South, he’s got money to burn and time to play. But there’s one woman for whom Keaton would give up everything he has just to kiss her one more time—the beautiful girl he loved when he was just a teenager. And when he finds her waitressing at an upscale gentlemen’s club the same night as a gruesome murder of one of the dancers, Keaton knows he must do everything he can to protect her.

Tilly Brock has learned the hard way to take care of herself. Once the daughter of a wealthy, well-bred Southern family, her life fell apart when her father was accused of embezzling money from Benedict Industries—an accusation that left her family destitute, and ripped Tilly away from the only boy she knew she would ever love. But just as she slowly reenters Keaton’s world of wealth and status, an enemy of Benedict industries is out there, biding his time, waiting to make his next move…

As the killer draws Tillly and Keaton closer into his dark web, they must uncover the threat that hunts them, before it’s too late.

Learn more about or pre-order a copy of Darkest Night by Tara Thomas, available February 27, 2018:

Buy at Amazon



Shattered Fear by Tara Thomas

From New York Times bestselling author Tara Sue Me, writing as Tara Thomas, comes an explosive new romantic suspense series.

Welcome to the sultry streets of Charleston, where simmering desire and dark danger rule...

Shattered Fear

Forbidden love never felt so good...
She’s got a killer to catch.
He just might be it.    

Undercover detective Janie Roberts needs to find out for sure if Brent Taylor is a murderer.

Handsome, wealthy, and sexy-as-sin Brent Taylor.
She’s got to get close enough to learn his secrets.
But getting this close is dangerous in more ways than one…

Hidden Fate

He’ll stop at nothing to keep her safe…

Someone wants Janie dead.

Brent will do anything to protect her from a ruthless killer’s hunt. 

But an enemy this powerful won’t give up easily….

And danger and passion will explode as they fight for each other.

Twisted End

One last chance…

First comes desire.

Then comes love.

But Janie and Brent need to stop the man out to ruin them,

Before they can live happily ever after…

Learn more about or pre-order a copy of the novellas in Tara Thomas' Sons of Broad series:

Shattered Fear
Hidden Fate
Twisted End

Subscribe to this conversation (must be logged in):
1 comment
Heather Waters
1. HeatherWaters
Oooh, romantic suspense is a big draw for me--looking forward to reading these!
Post a comment