Tue
May 19 2015 2:00pm

Cover Tuesday: Piper J. Drake, Jackie Ashenden, and Claudia Connor!

Today we're thrilled to reveal the covers for books from Piper J. Drake, Claudia Connor, and Jackie Ashenden.  These ladies are bringing the feels with their tough and brooding heroes (and heroines)! First up is Piper J. Drake's romantic suspense novel, Extreme Honor. Then, Jackie Ashenden makes her heroine pick between passion with a biker or duty to her new family in Hold Me Down. Finally, a man and a woman find strength—and love—with each other in Claudia Connor's Worth It All. 

Extreme Honor by Piper J. Drake

Extreme Honor by Piper J. Drake 

HONOR, LOYALTY, LOVE

David Cruz is good at two things: war and training dogs. The ex- soldier’s toughest case is Atlas, a Belgian Malinois whose handler died in combat. Nobody at Hope’s Crossing kennel can break through the animal’s grief. That is, until dog whisperer Evelyn Jones walks into the facility . . . and into Atlas’s heart. David hates to admit that the curvy blonde’s mesmerizing effect isn’t limited to canines. But when Lyn’s work with Atlas puts her in danger, David will do anything to protect her.

Lyn realizes that David’s own battle scars make him uniquely qualified for his job as a trainer. Tough as nails yet gentle when it counts, he’s gotten closer to Atlas than anyone else—and he’s willing to put his hard-wired suspicion aside to let her do the same. But someone desperate enough to kill doesn’t want Lyn working with Atlas. Now only teamwork, trust, and courage can save two troubled hearts and the dog who loves them both . . .

***

Learn more about or pre-order a copy of Extreme Honor by Piper J. Drake,available January 26, 2016.

Buy at Amazon

Buy at iTunes

 

 


Hold Me Down by Jackie Ashenden

Hold Me Down by Jackie Ashenden 

When the biker who broke her heart rides into town, a woman must choose between passion and duty. Jackie Ashenden ups the ante in a seductive series co-written with Megan Crane, Rachael Johns, and Maisey Yates.

Leonidas “Blue” Delacroix might be the prodigal son of New Orleans aristocrats, but the Deacons of Bourbon Street are his real family. And with their patriarch murdered, Blue wants nothing more than to unleash hell on the motorcycle club’s enemies—even if it means taking up arms against the girl who used to be his best friend. She’s done quite a bit of growing up, and suddenly their chemistry is red-hot. But where’s the line between ruthless seduction and sweet temptation?

For Alice Day, loyalty is everything. When Blue skipped town, she had no choice but to adopt a new family: their rivals, the Graveyard Ministry. Seeing him again reawakens old feelings . . . and fiery fantasies. Alice could never forget the scent of leather on his skin—just as she could never forgive the sting of his betrayal. But while the Ministry has treated her like one of their own, Blue is part of her soul. And as their liaisons hit the boiling point, Alice trusts her heart with the deadliest choice of her life.

***

Learn more about or pre-order a copy of Hold Me Down by Jackie Ashenden, available December 8, 2015:

Buy at Amazon

Buy at B&N

Buy at iTunes

 

 


Worth It All by Claudia Connor

Worth It All by Claudia Connor

For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor introduces another McKinney Brother novel with WORTH IT ALL; Matt and Stephen’s brother JT. 

After a car accident stole his dreams of pro football, JT McKinney has made a new life for himself far away from his old one. He spends his time in a prosthetic research and development facility, his attention on machines instead of people until a chance meeting with a young mother and her five year old daughter who need his help. He'll have to let go of the past if he wants a future.“Connor’s writing is strong enough to maintain the emotional intensity of the main couple’s relationship through it all, providing a reading experience that will no doubt satisfy fans and leave many eager for more tales of the passionate McKinney Brothers.”—RT Book Reviews

“A brand-new author I think you’re really gonna like.”—New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins

“Love, love, love! Read Claudia Connor for a consistently raw and emotional love story.”—New York Times bestselling  author Carly Phillips

***

Learn more about or pre-order a copy of Worth It All by Claudia Connor, available February 9, 2016:

Buy at Amazon

Buy at iTunes

 

Subscribe to this conversation (must be logged in):
2 comments
Post a comment