results for tag:
KJ Charles
Showing all HeroesandHeartbreakers.com content using the tag "KJ Charles" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
|
JenWattley
May 9 2017

A Stunning Attraction: Romance News & Deals from K.J. Charles, Emily March and More

vGrab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in romance. {Did you know you can sign up to receive Afternoon Tea as an e-mail? Sign up to have your daily cuppa delivered...
SuperWendy
February 25 2017

Be Mine: Unusual Historical Best Bets for February 2017

What Unusual Historicals are you looking forward to this month? February 14th may be for lovers but I think the best day of the month is February 15th—when all the Valentine’s Day chocolate...
teamhandh
February 14 2017

The Swoonies 2017, Round 1: Historical Couples

Round 1 is now closed! Keep voting in Round 3! Rhys/Helen vs. Daisy/Crash Richard/Cyprian vs. Rhine/Eddy Welcome to H&H’s The Swoonies, where romance’s...
HeatherWaters
February 1 2017

Star-Touched Reads: Romance News & Deals

Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in romance. {Did you know you can sign up to receive Afternoon Tea as an e-mail? Sign up to have your daily cuppa delivered...
January 12 2017

Lonely Hearts: Past and Present

We're thrilled to welcome KJ Charles (Wanted, A Gentleman) who knows a thing our two about love advertisements, especially after doing some research. But can you guess when the first “Lonely...
LucyReadsRomance
December 29 2016

2016’s Male/Male Romance Best Bets

2016 is nearly over, trees have been decorated, parties have been planned and the time to celebrate the end of one year and the start of the next is upon us. But before the fireworks are lit and the...
December 6 2016

9 Signs Your Romance Is About to Become a Horror Story

You might be writing a horror romance if... Today we're thrilled to welcome the authors of the All in Fear anthology to Heroes and Heartbreakers: Steve Berman, KJ Charles, Avon Gale, Roan...
HeatherWaters
August 4 2016

Heavenly Historical Covers from K.J. Charles & Eloisa James: Romance News

Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in romance. {Did you know you can sign up to receive Afternoon Tea as an e-mail? Sign up to have your daily cuppa delivered...
HeatherWaters
August 1 2016

Kit Rocha and Tiffany Reisz Covers Plus a Lora Leigh E-Deal: Romance News

Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in romance. {Did you know you can sign up to receive Afternoon Tea as an e-mail? Sign up to have your daily cuppa delivered...
TamsenParker
July 27 2016

An Embarrassment of Riches: Humiliation Kink in Erotic Romance

Today we're thrilled to welcome Tamsen Parker (True North) to Heroes and Heartbreakers. Tamsen's hero Slade has... particular tastes (as do many of the characters in her books), while they're...
LucyReadsRomance
March 30 2016

Hockey and Hookups: March 2016 Male/Male Romance Best Bets

March was a month of debate in the Male/Male romance community surrounding the Gay-For-You trope, with many prominent people in the sub-genre offering their two cents. Luckily for us romance readers...
March 23 2016

Religious Diversity in Romance: Judaism Edition

According to the Romance Writers of America website, Inspirational romance can be defined as “Novels in which religious or spiritual beliefs (in the context of any religious or spiritual...
HeatherWaters
March 9 2016

Romance News: Get Up Close & Personal with Mr. Darcy’s Famous Shirt

Welcome to H&H's daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. {Did you know you can sign up to receive...
LucyReadsRomance
February 25 2016

Leap to Your TBR Pile: February 2016 Male/Male Romance Best Bets

February may be the shortest month in the calendar, but that doesn’t stop it from being full of fantastic new M/M releases. In fact February seems to be the month when a lot of my favourite...
willaful
January 15 2016

Love Made Visible: Fan Art for Our Favorite Authors

Note: This post may contain some light spoilers for various series, especially for fans of Rainbow Rowell, KJ Charles, and Cassandra Clare, read with caution! One of the most enjoyable aspects...
HeatherWaters
November 13 2015

Romance News: Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed Movies Update

Welcome to H&H's daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. —Fifty Shades of Grey movie sequels...
willaful
October 28 2015

Reading Rainbow: Male/Male Romance Best Bets for October 2015

October means it's both the one-year anniversary of this round-up and the second annual Queer Romance Month. In honor of QRM, I kept my eyes open for m/m books which explore some of the...
willaful
August 24 2015

The Sweetest Taboo: Male/Male Best Bets for August 2015

Along with some new titles by popular authors, I noticed a number of... not really taboo, but more unusual or challenging themes in this month's male/male offerings—particularly a number...
willaful
June 23 2015

Play Ball! Male/Male Best Bets for June 2015

Summertime, and the living is... not so easy for m/m romance couples, many of whom seem to be stuck in the closet. But there's still plenty of summer fun to be had with theater, baseball, horseback...
willaful
March 21 2015

Keep Your Enemies Closer: Best Enemies and Frenemies in Series Romance

A common scene in romance: the hero introduces his new love to his friends and their heroines from previous books. There is immediate bonding, and sympathy for whatever the new heroine has endured....
teamhandh
March 17 2015

Cover Tuesday: Exclusive Reveals from K.J. Charles, Kianna Alexander, et al, and Tina Leonard

Today we're thrilled to reveal the covers for three great covers from K.J. Charles, Kianna Alexander, Alyssa Cole, Lena Hart, Piper Huguley, and Tina Leonard. First up is a brand new male/male series...
willaful
February 19 2015

Ain’t No Sunshine: Male/Male Best Bets for February 2015

As a romance lover, this is supposed to be my month,  but I tend to find February pretty dreary, and it looks as if the m/m genre agrees with me. Aside from one cheerful Valentine's Day anthology,...
teamhandh
January 28 2015

February 2015 Romance Novel New Releases Shopping List

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in February. We know you each have your favorite subgenre, but we also know many of you read across...
teamhandh
January 6 2015

Romance News Roundup: Free KJ Charles Book, Gambit, and Game of Thrones!

Welcome to H&H's brand-new daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. —K.J. Charles and her publisher,...
teamhandh
December 31 2014

Team H&H Recommends: Best of 2014

Every month we ask our bloggers for their best book recommendations. With the end of the year approaching, it was time to ask for the Best of 2014. You've seen Part 1, Part 2, and Part 3 of the...
teamhandh
November 21 2014

H&H Bloggers Recommend: Best Reads of November 2014

Each month, we ask our bloggers to share the best thing they’ve read (or things, plural, if our bloggers declare a tie ’cause they just can’t choose). It doesn’t have to...
willaful
October 29 2014

Something For Everyone: Male/Male Romance for October 2014

October has been designated Queer Romance Month, so it seemed like a perfect time to start a monthly m/m round-up. The slogan of Queer Romance Month is “because love is not a subgenre,”...
Myretta
October 22 2014

First Look: K J Charles’s Flight of Magpies (October 28, 2014)

K J Charles Flight of Magpies Samhain Publishing / October 28, 2014 / $4.50 digital Danger in the air. Lovers on the brink. With the justiciary understaffed, a series of horrifying...
Torifl
October 17 2014

Tricks, Treats, and Thrills: Erotic Recommendations For October 2014

In need of some sexy reading material to fill your e-reader? I’m here for you. Each month I will bring you an assortment of erotic pleasure reads to tempt your palate—and your credit card.... Magic...
teamhandh
September 17 2014

October 2014 Romance Novel New Releases Shopping List

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in October. We’ve divided them up by subgenre to make it easier for those who’ve got a...