results for tag:
Marsha Canham
Showing all HeroesandHeartbreakers.com content using the tag "Marsha Canham" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
|
AnnaBowling
July 9 2014

Top 10 Scottish Historicals: A Verra Opinionated Opinion

Is it really true that if you’ve read one Scottish romance, you’ve read them all? Not even close. Within this hugely popular subgenre, there is an amazing amount of variety. History can...
teamhandh
April 23 2014

H&H Bloggers Recommend: Best Reads of April 2014

Each month, we ask our bloggers to share the best thing they’ve read (or things, plural, if our bloggers declare a tie ’cause they just can’t choose). It doesn’t have to...
AnnaBowling
March 13 2013

Marsha Canham, the Pirate Queen of Romance Novels

Pirates play by their own rules. Maybe that's part of what makes Marsha Canham's pirates both engaging and authentic. This fan-favorite author dropped out of sight years ago when the winds of...
teamhandh
June 17 2012

June 2012 Recommendations: Vampires, Cowboys, and Highwaymen

At the end of last year, we ran our fabulous bloggers’ lists of top reads of the year. Those posts were so fun that we’ve decided to continue, asking our bloggers to share the best thing they’ve...
RachelHyland
April 10 2012

Hey, I Know That Guy!: Historical Figures in Historical Romance

Just a couple of years ago, I first read one of Georgette Heyer’s lesser known—indeed, often thought Lost—works, The Great Roxhythe (of which, read much more here). Set in the latter days of Charles...
AnnaBowling
November 30 2011

Old-School Romance for the New Millenium: Small, Canham, McBain and More!

There’s a lot to love about the current crop of historical romance novels: Fans of Georgian, Regency and Victorian books can easily find stories set in their favorite eras. Series have become the...