results for tag:
Friends to Lovers
Showing all content using the tag "Friends to Lovers" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
October 29 2015

First Look: Brenda Jackson’s Breaking Bailey’s Rules (November 3, 2015)

Brenda Jackson Breaking Bailey's Rules (The Westmorelands) Harlequin Desire / November 3, 2015 in print; November 1, 2015 in digital / $5.25 print, $3.99 digital In New York...
October 14 2015

Friends to Lovers Are the Best...Unless They’re Also Roommates

After writing First Looks on Christina Lauren’s Dark Wild Night and Lauren Layne’s Blurred Lines, I began to notice a theme. Yes, I’m talking about the friends-to-lovers/roommates-to-lovers...
October 5 2015

First Look: Lauren Layne’s Irresistibly Yours (October 6, 2015)

Lauren Layne Irresistibly Yours (Oxford #1)  Loveswept / October 6, 2015 / $2.99 digital Meet the men of Oxford magazine! In the first captivating spin-off of Lauren...
September 27 2015

Shipping Sunday: The Killing’s Linden/Holder

In Real Life, I have little doubt The Killing's Seattle police partners Sarah Linden (Mireille Enos) and Stephen Holder (Joel Kinnaman) would be very bad bad for each other indeed. Over the course...
September 10 2015

First Look: Christina Lauren Dark Wild Night (September 15, 2015)

Christina Lauren Dark Wild Night (Wild Seasons #3) Gallery / September 15, 2015 / $16.00 print, $7.99 digital What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas. But what didn't happen in...
August 21 2015

First Look: Lauren Layne’s Blurred Lines (August 25, 2015)

Lauren Layne Blurred Lines  Loveswept / August 25, 2015 / $2.99 digital In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, USA Today bestselling...
April 29 2015

Romance News Roundup: Born of Defiance Trailer & Meredith Duran Deal Alert!

Welcome to H&H's daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. —Deal Alert #1: Meredith Duran's historical That...
March 30 2015

First Look: Kylie Scott’s Deep (March 31, 2015)

Kylie Scott Deep St. Martin's Press / March 31, 2015 / $14.99 print, $3.99 digital Their one night stand wasn't supposed to end this way… Positive. With two little...
March 18 2015

Why Can’t We Be Friends (With Benefits): A Guide to Friends with Benefits

In my quest to help all H&H readers out with all their needs, I’ve come up with some helpful advice on “Friends with Benefits” (for street cred, I’m using the acronym FWB)....
Marilyn Porter
February 25 2015

Come for Olicity Stay for Gina L. Maxwell’s Tempting Her Best Friend

Last week on Twitter, I noticed a conversation between two romance authors, Gina L. Maxwell and Rebecca Yarros.  They were talking about Olicity (Oliver and Felicity, from the CW’s Arrow)...
February 22 2015

Shipping Sunday: It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia’s Charlie/Dee (Chardee)

Gifs via   If you weren't shipping It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia's Charlie/Dee—and I...
Lynne Connolly
February 17 2015

First Look: Mira Lyn Kelly’s Touch and Go (Febuary 17, 2015)

Mira Lyn Kelly Touch and Go (Dare to Love # 2) Loveswept / February 16, 2015 / $2.99 digital Vivacious and successful, Ava Meyers is living her dream life, except for one thing: Ever since...
Lynne Connolly
January 21 2015

First Look: Jessica Lemmon’s Bringing Home the Bad Boy (January 27, 2015)

Jessica Lemmon Bringing Home The Bad Boy (Second Chance) Forever / January 27, 2015 / $6.00 print, $5.99 digital Evan Downey needs a new beginning. Since the death of his wife five years...
December 8 2014

Taking Center Stage: Vivienne Lorret’s Wallflower Wedding Series

Vivienne Lorret has captured our hearts with her entertaining and clever Wallflower Wedding Series. What is it about Lorret’s books that are so appealing, making them ideal reads for when we want...
December 7 2014

Shipping Sunday: Friends’ Monica and Chandler (Mondler)

Everyone loves the friends to lovers trope and no one more than the writers behind Friends. In January, viewers will have a chance to relive all of the Friends goodness, or discover it, when Friends...
December 5 2014

Serious as a Hart Attack: Cristin Harber’s Titan Group

Hart Attack is the seventh installment in Cristin Harber’s Titan series, a military romantic-suspense series about an elite group of operatives. Roman Hart is a member of the Titan Group,...
December 2 2014

Cover Tuesday: Exclusive Reveals from Alexandra Hawkins, Soraya Lane, Megan Erickson, and Megan Frampton!

Today we're thrilled to reveal the covers for books by Alexandra Hawkins, Soraya Lane, Megan Erickson, and Megan Frampton. Megan Frampton and Alexandra Hawkins both give us a duke to love when a...
November 4 2014

First Look: Joanna Bourne’s Rogue Spy (November 4, 2014)

Joanna Bourne Rogue Spy (Spymaster) Berkley / November 4, 2014 / $7.99 print & digital Ten years ago he was a boy, given the name Thomas Paxton and sent by Revolutionary France to infiltrate...
October 25 2014

First Look: Sarah Morgan’s Maybe This Christmas (October 28, 2014)

Sarah Morgan Maybe This Christmas Harlequin HQN / October 28, 2014 / $7.99 print, digital This winter, ex-skiing champion, reformed heartbreaker and single dad Tyler O'Neil has only...
October 9 2014

First Look: Jess Michaels’s A Moment of Passion (October 14, 2014)

Jess Michaels A Moment of Passion (The Ladies Book of Pleasure #2) Samhain Publishing / October 14, 2014 / $5.50, digital When Lady Jacinda unwraps a scandalous birthday gift, she’s...
July 23 2014

The Ultimate Temptation: Best Friend/Little Sister Romances

What is it about the brother’s best friend and his little sister hooking up that is so irresistible? It's one of the most popular themes in romance, appearing over and over again. Perhaps...
Kate Nagy
July 16 2014

Anticipating Starz’s Outlander: 5 Things the Series Shouldn’t Change

In just a few short weeks, the long-awaited televised version of Diana Gabaldon’s genre classic Outlander will finally, finally reach the screen. Although at this writing Starz Network has selfishly...
May 22 2014

First Look: Suleikha Snyder’s Opening Act (May 27, 2014)

Suleikha Snyder Opening Act Entangled Edge / May 27, 2014 / $.99 digital Reporter Saroj Shah has been in love with bass player and bartender Adam Harper since her first day of college—seven...
March 12 2014

Decision-Making in Callie Hutton’s The Duke’s Quandary

It is a truth universally to be accepted by readers of historical romance that a young woman, if beloved by the man of her dreams, will blossom under the sun of love and acceptance. This proves...
February 25 2014

First Look: Lorraine Heath’s When the Duke was Wicked (February 25, 2014)

Lorraine Heath When the Duke was Wicked Avon / February 25, 2014 / $7.99 print / $6.64 digital Lady Grace Mabry’s ample inheritance has made it impossible for her to tell whether...
February 25 2014

First Look: Tiffany Clare’s The Scandalous Duke Takes a Bride (February 25, 2014)

Tiffany Clare The Scandalous Duke Takes a Bride St. Martin's Press / February 25, 2014 / $7.99 print & digital As a wealthy young widow, Lady Jessica Heyer must endure the closest...
January 7 2014

First Look: Samantha Young’s Before Jamaica Lane (January 7, 2014)

Samantha Young Before Jamaica Lane NAL Trade / January 7, 2014 / $15.00 print, $5.99 digital Despite her outgoing demeanor, Olivia is painfully insecure around the opposite sex—usually,...
December 25 2013

Now Win This!: Red Garnier’s Obsessed by Him (Plus Excerpt!)

Read the excerpt and then leave a comment to be entered for a chance to win an Advanced Reader Copy of Red Garnier's Obsessed by Him.* Five billionairs. Five friends. Five stories about...
November 15 2013

5 Reasons The Mindy Project’s Danny and Mindy Will Be Perfect Together...Someday

Here at H&H, we're big TV fans, and we love our potential romances, natch. It's rare, though, when a majority of us not only watch the same show but also agree on a pairing like we...
November 6 2013

First Look: Abigail Roux’s Shock and Awe (November 11, 2013)

Abigail Roux Shock & Awe Riptide / November 11, 2013 / $9.99 print, $3.99 digital After barely surviving a shootout in New Orleans, Sidewinder medic Kelly Abbott has to suffer through...