results for tag:
Fever Series
Showing all content using the tag "Fever Series" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
November 16 2015

Romance News: K.M. Moning’s Iced Makeover, Kenyon’s Invision, and More

Welcome to H&H's daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. —Karen Marie Moning's sixth Fever...
August 26 2015

Romance News Roundup: K.M. Moning’s Feverborn Details & More!

Welcome to H&H's daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. —Karen Marie Moning released the official...
July 17 2015

Be Wary of the Fairy: Why Fairies are a Bad Bet in Romance

Most romance readers are familiar with the twisted take on faeries within romance novels. But really, why do fairies, especially the male protagonist/antagonist ones have to be such big pains?...
June 11 2015

Karen Marie Moning Shares Cover for Feverborn

January 19, 2016 is going to be a big date for fans of Jerricho Barrons and MacKayla Lane as they'll get treated to the next Fever series book, Feverborn—not such a long wait, huzzah!...
January 23 2015

Karen Marie Moning Dishes on Mac, Barrons, and More!

Karen Marie Moning’s Burned was released this week, and KMM herself was kind enough to answer a few questions, from H&H and the H&H community, about Mac, Barrons, the Fever series, and...
January 20 2015

Karen Marie Moning’s Burned SPOILER THREAD!! (MAJOR SPOILERS)

Here you have it: It's FINALLY HERE! A complete play-by-play of all of the events in Karen Marie Moning’s Burned (Fever #7), out today. This post is made up ENTIRELY of SPOILERS and is intended...
January 20 2015

First Look: Karen Marie Moning’s Burned (January 20, 2015)

Karen Marie Moning Burned (Fever #7) Delacorte / January 20, 2015 / $27.00 print, $13.99 digital It’s easy to walk away from lies. Power is another thing. MacKayla Lane would...
January 5 2015

Romance News Roundup: Brighton Walsh, Friends, and Jenny Han

Welcome to H&H's brand-new daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. Happy New Year! Thanks so much for...
December 3 2014

Romance News Roundup: Karen Marie Moning, Kristen Ashley, and Arrow Hotness

Welcome to H&H's brand-new daily news roundup! Grab a mug of tea and a scone and let's gossip about what's hot in the romance world right now. —Two Karen Marie Moning items...
November 25 2014

Mr. Grey, Travis Family, Thor, and More: Gifts for Your Singular Reading Tastes

This time of year, it's not unusual for people to gift and receive self-help books, or to listen to music that they wish was the soundtrack for their lives. Sure, those kinds of things are fine,...
November 12 2014

Now Win This: Karen Marie Moning’s Darkfever

Have you never tried the Fever series but always wanted to? Burned, the latest book in Karen Marie Moning's Fever series, is coming out on January 20, 2014, so now's your chance to catch up...
October 28 2014

Raising Them Right: The Best Parents in Romance Novels from Quinn, Dane, Kleypas, Banks, and Moning!

Parents/guardians play important roles in everyone’s lives and especially those of fictional characters. Though with the rise of New Adult, parental involvement in romance novels seems to be going...
September 25 2014

10 Urban Fantasy Series You Should Read (An Opinionated Opinion)

Have you fallen for an urban fantasy series and want more? We’re here to help. These ten book series epitomize things we love about urban fantasy. They may have influenced the subgenre or...
September 15 2014

Karen Marie Moning Shares Cover Copy for Burned!

Today on her Facebook page, Karen Marie Moning shared the cover copy for Burned, the seventh book set in the Fever series. Moning says that both Dani and Mac are protagonists in Burned. Here's...
August 8 2014

New Cover for Karen Marie Moning’s Burned!

On her Facebook page, Karen Marie Moning has revealed a new cover for Burned, the seventh book in her Fever series (it had a cover before, but there was no male torso). She also offers a glimpse inside...
July 15 2014

The Otherworld Cup: Vampire-Free Paranormal Romances from Showalter, Cole, Halle, and More!

Paranormal romances are on the decline, but are they a “dying” trend? With fewer of these types of books out there, the authors who are publishing in the genre have been throwing new kinds...
February 24 2014

Karen Marie Moning Releases “Sex with Lor” from Burned

Karen Marie Moning has released a scene from Burned titled “Sex with Lor,” and Lor really, really likes his sex. “WHO AM I?” the blonde kneeling between my legs demands. I...
November 26 2013

Karen Marie Moning Shares a New Burned Teaser!

On her Facebook page, Karen Marie Moning is offering a sneak peek at Burned, out July 22, 2014 January 2015*: The king stirred from his reverie and stared down at the unconscious female in his...
November 4 2013

Power Couples: Eve and Roarke, Mac and Barrons, and More!

Romance readers are in the age of the billionaire and young, virginal, innocent heroine—many of the books being published now have a power imbalance between the hero and heroine. It is common...
September 21 2013

Waiting to Inhale: Series-ish Business

Buying into a series can be a heavy investment, so it's not unreasonable to expect an equally heavy payout. Sounds mercenary, but it’s not. With more and more books crowding the TBR pile,...
September 5 2013

Karen Marie Moning Teases Burned!

The release date for Karen Marie Moning's Burned has been pushed to July 2014 January 2015*, but she's been busy teasing us with excerpts on her Facebook page. Including this Barrons and...
August 27 2013

Hear Me Out: The Best Audiobooks

Perhaps this sounds familiar: As of right now, my to-be-read list is 762 books. So how is it possible to get through more books? After thinking on it, I realized I spend a lot of time in my life...
July 27 2013

Poll: What Male POV Would You Like to Read?

Stacia Kane's Terrible-POV novella, Wrong Ways Down, finally has a release date (August 6!). It's always a worry when we see a point of view in a story that we haven't seen before that it...
March 15 2013

Karen Marie Moning’s Burned Cover Reveal!

Karen Marie Moning has just revealed the cover of Burned on her Facebook page. Burned is the next book that follows Iced in the Fever series spin-off. There's no description or release...
December 31 2012

Ring in with Romance!: Best of 2012, Day 5

May old friends be forgot? We don't think so! We're celebrating our favorite reads with five days of the Best of 2012. We asked our bloggers for their favorite recommendations of 2012,...
November 6 2012

H&H Weighs in on Karen Marie Moning’s Iced!

Last week saw the release of Karen Marie Moning's Iced, a continuation of her Fever world. Even prior to release, Moning fans were concerned because Iced's lead is a fourteen-year-old girl;...
October 30 2012

Karen Marie Moning’s Iced Out Today—Thoughts?

It's finally here! Karen Marie Moning's Iced, a continuation of her Fever series, is released today. We're opening a no-holds-barred comments thread (SPOILERS!) for everyone to comment...
October 10 2012

Charmed, I’m Sure: Witches and Wizards from Butcher, Moning, King and More!

Like many of us, I've always been fascinated by magic and those who could wield it. I grew up watching Bewitched and I Dream of Jeannie; I adored the comical situations these magical woman managed...
October 3 2012

Can Karen Marie Moning’s Iced be as Hot as Her Fever World?

Karen Marie Moning set the gold standard for brooding alpha male heroes with Jericho Z. Barrons in her Fever novels. She also crafted a remarkably complex world of Seelie (light) and Unseelie (dark)...
August 16 2012

Ordinary Heroines are Special Too: Romance Heroines from Harris, Bell, and Moning

One of the most common types in romances as of late is the extraordinary heroine. Heck, maybe it’s always been that way, but heroines are either exceptionally smart, incredibly rich, overwhelmingly...