results for tag:
Cassandra Clare
Showing all HeroesandHeartbreakers.com content using the tag "Cassandra Clare" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
|
JessicaMoro
July 15 2014

The Otherworld Cup: Vampire-Free Paranormal Romances from Showalter, Cole, Halle, and More!

Paranormal romances are on the decline, but are they a “dying” trend? With fewer of these types of books out there, the authors who are publishing in the genre have been throwing new kinds...
JenniferPorter
August 21 2013

Turn the Other Cheek: Best Spanking Scenes in Romance, Part 1

Spanking in romance seems to have gotten more attention, or page time, since the release of the Fifty Shades trilogy by E.L. James. But spanking in romance is not new at al; there are a vast number...
JenniferProffitt
November 20 2012

Coming of Age Coming to the Screen: YA and Romance Series Head to Film and TV

For those who are fans of the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare, you obviously know that the first book in the series, City of Bones, will be hitting theaters in 2013. It won't be...
SarahFine
October 17 2012

Author Sarah Fine on Plausible Heroines in Action-Driven YA

We're pleased to welcome author Sarah Fine to Heroes and Heartbreakers. Sarah's Sanctum is the first book in her Guards of the Shadowlands series, and features a seventeen year-old heroine who...
teamhandh
July 24 2012

Best YA of All Time?

We have a bit of a YA Crush here at H&H, so we were delighted to learn that NPR is putting together a list of the Top 100 YA Novels OF ALL TIME.  The epic nomination list includes novels...
teamhandh
July 20 2012

Friday Beefcake: Godfrey Gao

                                We haven’t been...
Torifl
March 16 2012

From Wuthering Heights to Twilight: The Appeal of the Abusive Hero

Stephenie Meyer’s Twilight series not only brought us sparkly vampires and sexy werewolves but it also romanticised, what is in reality, an abusive relationship. Edward, Bella, and Jacob are all...
teamhandh
March 14 2012

More Shadowhunters Ahead: The Mortal Instruments Author Cassandra Clare Announces a New Series

Fans of Cassandra Clare’s Clary, Jace, Will, Tessa, and Jem of the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices paranormal YA series will be thrilled to hear that, according to the Associated Press and...
hefollowedme
December 5 2011

Fresh Meat: Cassandra Clare’s Clockwork Prince (Dec. 6, 2011)

Cassandra Clare Clockwork Prince Margaret K. McElderry, $19.99/$9.99 digital, December 6, 2011 In the magical underworld of Victorian London, Tessa Gray has at last found safety with the Shadowhunters....
ChelseaMueller
October 4 2011

Paranormal Big Sister Program: Cassandra Clare, Andrea Cremer, Jackie Kessler, Veronica Roth, Julie Kagawa

With more and more must-reads coming from the YA shelves of late, the H&H Team knows you want to dive into YA. But after reading the dark and sexy adult books, it can be hard to know where to start. This...
MFrampton
September 29 2011

Cassandra Clare’s Clockwork Prince Trailer and Book Tour!

Posted today, Cassandra Clare’s blog gives details for the release tour of Clockwork Prince, the second book in her Infernal Devices series, which comes out December 6. She has also included...
ChelseaMueller
August 21 2011

Top 5 YA Alpha Heroes: Dimitri Belikov, Prince Ash, Jace Wayland, Will Rutledge, Sam Roth

Young adult paranormal romances line the shelves these days, and while the protagonists may be in their late teens, don’t think you can’t relate. Better yet, add a powerful, protective alpha hero...
MFrampton
August 11 2011

Cassandra Clare’s Jace + Clary = TLA

The YA Sisterhood hosted a YA Crush Tournament, and the winner, it was announced today, with 24,250 votes, was Jace Wayland from Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series. During the course...
redline_
June 6 2011

Suzanne Collins Joins the “Kindle Million Club”—Who’s Next?

Suzanne Collins, Amazon announced this morning, has joined the ranks of the “Kindle Million Club,” which means that she is one of what is now a very select few authors who’ve sold more than a...
RobinBradford
June 3 2011

Robbing the Romance Cradle: Why Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments Isn’t Your Typical YA Series

I’m not Team Edward or Team Jacob, but I have a really hard time deciding between Teams Jem, Will, Jace, Alec, Simon, and now Kyle. Or heck, why not Team Isabelle or Clary? I was never really...
MFrampton
May 25 2011

Cassandra Clare’s Clockwork Prince Cover Revealed!

Revealed today, the cover for Clockwork Prince, the second book in Cassandra Clare's Infernal Devices series. The book comes out December 6, 2011. Are you eager to see Jem get sexy? Cassandra...
larissa_sarah
April 22 2011

Homosexual Characters in Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance

Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance are both known for the overabundance of testosterone and the overpopulation of kick-ass heroines and Alpha heroes. If I’m being honest with myself—and...
LaurieGold
April 12 2011

You Are What You Like to Read: A Book-Selling Savant’s Recs, Pt. 1

Back in the early days of All About Romance, I never felt comfortable contributing to our If You Like... feature (if you like Author A, try Author B) because of a lack of confidence. I always thought...