results for tag:
Bertrice Small
Showing all HeroesandHeartbreakers.com content using the tag "Bertrice Small" including series, stories, blog posts, and users. To browse published posts on the front page, click here.
|
maggieboyd66
October 3 2014

Pick Me! Auctions in Romance Novels

If you’ve ever seen the musical Oklahoma! you know that auctions can be synonymous with love play. In that story, farm owner Laurie is wooed by cowboy Curly and farmhand Jud during a day and evening...
teamhandh
September 26 2013

October 2013 Romance Novel New Releases Shopping List

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in October. We’ve divided them up by subgenre to make it easier for those who’ve got a...
jamieloganbrenner
May 20 2013

You Never Forget Your First Time: Erotica Authors Recall Their First Hot Reads

Are erotica authors born, or made? After a lifetime of reading sex-drenched novels, I finally took the plunge two years ago and published one of my own. Now, five steamy (and occasionally raunchy) “Logan...
AnnaBowling
March 25 2013

Romance in the Elizabethan Age: Heroines Who Know What They Want

Dubbed “The Virgin Queen,” Elizabeth I held the English throne on her own from 1558 to 1601. Not to say she didn’t have chances to marry, because she definitely did, but romance readers...
teamhandh
March 13 2013

April 2013 Upcoming Romance Novel Releases Shopping List!

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in April. We’ve divided them up by subgenre to make it easier for those who’ve got a very...
Torifl
January 14 2013

Get Outta Here: Exotic Locales in Historical Romance from Joyce, Small, and More!

When the weather outside is cold and bleak, what better way to warm up then falling into a romance located in an exotic location? What do heather-covered fields, wispy cloud-covered mountains, and sun-dappled...
teamhandh
September 5 2012

October 2012 Upcoming Romance Novel Releases Shopping List

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in October. We’ve divided them up by subgenre to make it easier for those who’ve got a...
teamhandh
July 5 2012

August 2012 Upcoming Romance Novel Releases Shopping List!

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in August. We’ve divided them up by subgenre to make it easier for those who’ve got a...
AnnaBowling
June 28 2012

Rulebreakers in Romance: Bertrice Small’s Heroes

Though romance is a very wide umbrella, one thing is still sacrosanct; the happily ever after (that, and other rules are covered in our What Rules are in the Romance Covenant? post). Our lovers have...
teamhandh
May 30 2012

June 2012 Upcoming Romance Releases Shopping List!

Find your future faves with this delightfully convenient shopping list of romance novels coming out in June. We’ve divided them up by subgenre to make it easier for those who’ve got a very specific...
AnnaBowling
April 1 2012

Hottie Heroes from Around the World: Multicultural Heroes from Bertrice Small, Zoe Archer, Jeannie Lin, and More!

I met my first multicultural romance hero when I was eleven and filched my mother’s copy of  The Kadin by Bertrice Small. Selim was a prince of a guy, literally. A prince of the Ottoman Empire,...
teamhandh
March 17 2012

Éirinn go Brách: More St. Patrick’s Day Romance Recs

St. Patrick’s Day got you in the mood to read a good Irish romance? In a follow-up to Laurel McKee’s Kiss Me, I’m Irish: St. Patrick’s Day Recs, we’ve gathered more recommendations, including...
Torifl
January 4 2012

Erotic Anthologies from Lora Leigh, Jaci Burton, Shiloh Walker, and more!

As a connoisseur of erotic books, I find that erotic anthologies are like ice cream sundaes—different flavors all mix together to offer a new and unique taste. Some you’ll like. Some you...
AnnaBowling
November 30 2011

Old-School Romance for the New Millenium: Small, Canham, McBain and More!

There’s a lot to love about the current crop of historical romance novels: Fans of Georgian, Regency and Victorian books can easily find stories set in their favorite eras. Series have become the...
AnnaBowling
May 13 2011

Small Heroines with Big Lives: Top 10 Most Memorable Bertrice Small Heroines

When I was eleven years old, I stole my mother’s copy of Bertrice Small's The Kadin and knew I’d found what I wanted to read and write for the rest of my life. I loved the epic...